Moving On

So, I caught her soliloquizing

He was only manipulating me, and how stupid I was to think it was all for real…

I am so worthless, no value, useless, and yes he said I am irritating,

I once felt like her few months back, but then it was not the end of the book, a chapter of the book just ended and I had to begin with another one, I had to MOVE ON

I told myself that I have strength, courage and dignity which no one can ever take away regardless…

I began to believe in myself, value myself, and really love ME. I told myself that I am valuable and uniquely beautiful, then I realized that no one can make me feel inferior without my consent.

I began to be that lady who will not give up on her dreams regardless of how many hurdles I encounter. I began to laugh without fear of the future, and above all I began to put Proverbs 31:10-31 on my lips daily.

Ladies,

Come to terms with the fact that you do not need anyone to be happy in your life. You may want someone very badly, but in the end you must come to accept the reality that you will always somehow survive if it does not happen and you will make the best of what life gives  you.

Tell yourself that you will not ever tolerate being disrespected, disregarded, misused, abused, or used in any fashion whatsoever.

Tell yourself that you are so much different from the next person, and what makes you different makes you beautiful.

You are either as beautiful or as ugly as you think you are.

You define your beauty, and that is not a power anyone can have over you.

04DecP338GB800x500 v

8 thoughts on “Moving On

  1. True, “Moving On” can be tough sumtimes, but u have to know dat the power to either be happy or unhappy lies within you. Life throws u lemons all right, make sweet lemonade and liberate urself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Brother CS6000i Sew Advance Sew Affordable 60-Stitch Computerized
    Free-Arm Sewing Machine is a great model from your great company
    which has received some very positive reviews on from purchasers
    on sites such as. There are lots of times in life where
    we would like something totally new, but this is simply not among them.
    Do your quest prior to an investment, and completely understand what you’re seeking
    in a leather new sewing machine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

