Mother’s words

‘Tola, you have got to explain to me why you are crying?’ Says Mum
‘Mum almost all my friends are married and the rest are engaged to soon be married, why I am still here? Nobody seems to like me, looks I will just make myself available for any guy, I just have to be married, I am tired of living in your house but, you have been so wonderful mum, I want to be called a ‘mum’ too…God, this is so unfair, how long would I keep waiting? #sobs

My dear lovely Tola, I am not tired of seeing your lovely face. Yes, I want you to be married but God’s time is perfect regardless…I will not allow you settle for just anything. Be the fruit
on the tree that a man has to find rather than
being the fruit on the ground that everyone can get. Time decides who you meet in your life. Heart decides who you want in your life. And your behavior decides who will stay in your life. It is not how soon but how well. I love you dear Tola. Wait dear, for the best is yet to come 🙂

Leave a Reply

