Welcome to December

Dear Lord,

How can I express to You the gratitude for all that You do
What can I give back to You for unfailing love, mercy and grace too
Mere words can never be enough to articulate how much I thank You
Although sometimes the goings are rough but I made it
when I reflect on life and just how far I’ve come
You’ve sustained my path, kept me through it all
Even when I felt like I would fall
Through life and strength, health and wealth
And the never-changing way that You love me
Although sometimes I know I felt alone in life but You secured me…

For all the times I’ve fallen short
Yet You never cease to show me mercy…

It’s because of You I’m standing here to say…

Thank You.

 

Leave a Reply

