He Loves YOU

he-loves

Ira just got engaged in Zanzibar. Laotan just got married in Palm Jumeirah . Odunayo’s wedding is December 3rd at Landmark. Of course it feels like I am invisible, or I am not attractive. Why can’t I also share my love story on Instagram as I also read people’s stories?  For December trip, all my married friends are going to Mauritius for a week, so I would be the only single there, I am not going joor.

Bimpe, are you looking for love? Are you looking for someone to love you? I met one guy, He is crazy about you. He knows everything about you, He is rich ehn… He will take you anywhere in the universe. He says to tell you that he loves you unconditionally, with Him the past is behind you, it is just the way you are. He cares so much about you. Your well-being is His happiness. He smiles whenever you smile. This guy can die for you. He can do anything to always have you.

His name is God. His love is just perfect, immeasurable, and simply amazing. It is hotter than the hottest sunshine in East Africa and cooler than the cold in Antarctica. He has a love book just for you, it is the Bible, see some of the things he says to you:

Isaiah 54:10
“Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed,” says the LORD, who has compassion on you.”

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Zephaniah 3:17
“The Lord your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing.”

Isaiah 49:15-16
“Can a mother forget her nursing child? Can she feel no love for the child she has borne? But even if that were possible, I would not forget you! See, I have written your name on the palms of my hands.”

So, it is a sin to want to be married like Odunayo, Ira, Laotan…?

No, because He even instituted marriage when He discovered that Adam was lonely, and then formed Eve for companionship, friendship…so, getting married is very essential, it is a good thing, it is over sweet sef.

But when you experience His love first, loving the next person regardless of the mistakes or for who they are would not be a hard task. Even in your sins, God loves you.

So I say, please do not be in a hurry because of all your friends, between you have no clue of how they met, or how their relationship is behind closed doors.

Bimpe, be sure you get it right, so marry God first and He will place you in the hands of the person that would love you just the way He loves you.

One thought on “He Loves YOU

Leave a Reply

